35 Weeks!

ok so last post I got ahead of myself… I said I was 35 weeks, but really it was 34… Soooooo this is the real 35 weeks =)

35 weeks

35 weeks

How far along? 35 Weeks, Madelyn is the size of a honeydew melon.

Total weight gain/loss:  hopefully like 30 lbs… we’ll find out at the doctor appointment next week..

Measurements: 38/42/40

Maternity clothes? mostly maternity stuff and alot of dresses and skirts since this Florida heat in unbearable!

Symptoms: None really..

Stretch marks? no new ones

Sleep: decent. Its hard to get comfortable but I’m so tired all the time that I fall asleep pretty quickly.

Best moment this week: Buying stuff for baby girl! & infant care and breastfeeding classes 🙂

Miss Anything? sleeping in any position I want and not having a huge belly in the way.

Movement: Yes. ALL. THE. TIME.

Food cravings: No

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope.

Have you started to show yet: Yes

Gender: Girl!!!!

Name: Madelyn Anne 🙂

Labor Signs: No.. at least I don’t think so.

Belly Button in or out? Completely flat, but sometimes it sticks out a tiny bit.

Wedding rings on or off? Real ones are off, I’m rocking my fake Kohls ring at the moment.

Looking forward to? Doctor appointment this wednesday! After this appointment we start once a week appointments! And we get to see baby girl the visit after next!

So this week I have busy getting the nursery ready and organized for a little baby to soon live there! For some reason, making the decision of putting her clothes in the dresser or closet is really stressing me out… I think I’ve decided on the closet for ALL clothes and use the dresser for wipes/diapers (since its also the changing table) and blankets, burp clothes, extra sheets, etc… So know I need to buy little baby hangers 🙂 I’ve also been trying to buy some stuff off our registry that wasn’t purchased at our baby showers. I say try because I refuse to pay BRU prices so luckily there are a ton of baby/kid consignment stores around here and I’ve been able to get a bunch of used stuff for a small fraction of what I would have paid at other places.

 

Oh, yoga this week kicked my butt =/ It was horrible lol

Leave a comment